colbie caillat 385 Street Date: Colbie Caillats New Single Brighter Than The Sun   Exclusive Live Performance[pullquote quote=”We go together like peanuts and Payday, Marley and reggae…” credit=”Colbie Caillat, in ‘Brighter Than The Sun'”]
[lastfm]Colbie Caillat[/lastfm] refuses to let the world get her down. The always-smiling singer-songwriter has managed to find success in the music business without trading in her signature positive attitude. Her music has traditionally focused on the brighter side, reflecting her outlook on life, love and happiness. Caillat has achieved success with her own music, like her GRAMMY-nominated second album Breakthrough, as well as her work with others, like 2010’s duet with [lastfm]Jason Mraz[/lastfm] called “Lucky.”
As she prepared for the upcoming release of her third album, titled All Of You (due out July 12th), Caillat stopped by Street Date for an intimate performance of songs off the new album. Click through now to watch the first of these performances – Caillat’s brand new single “Brighter Than The Sun.”

[pullquote quote=”Who am I to tell fate where it’s supposed to go?” credit=””] [lastfm]Colbie Caillat[/lastfm] wrote much of her new album at her home in Malibu, and the effect of all the sunshine and ocean breezes can be clearly heard on the new songs. “Brighter Than The Sun” is a great showcase for Caillat’s writing style, weaving in references to [lastfm]Bob Marley[/lastfm], reggae music, her favorite candy bars, into what is essentially a love song. This is feel-good music, delivered in a very relate-able way, at a time when people need to feel good. After all, it’s summer-time!

“Brighter Than The Sun” is the first of three exclusive performances by [lastfm]Colbie Caillat[/lastfm] at Street Date. Keep your eyes glued to these pages for the premieres of two other songs from All Of You. Before it hits stores on July 12th, you can pre-order your copy of All Of You right now at Caillat’s iTunes page. Below is a peek at the track listing and cover art for the new album.

colbie album cover 385 Street Date: Colbie Caillats New Single Brighter Than The Sun   Exclusive Live Performance
All Of You track listing:
1. Brighter Than the Sun
2. I Do
3. Before I Let You Go
4. Favorite Song
5. What If
6. Shadow
7. Think Good Thoughts
8. Like Yesterday
9. All Of You
10. Dream Life
11. What Means the Most
12. Make It Rain


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Fresh 102.7 App
Best of NY
Get The App

Listen Live